Animal Planet Picks Up Movieguide® Award Winning TV Program ‘Sue Thomas: F.B.Eye’


Animal Planet, one of the most popular networks on Cable TV, has decided to pick up episodes of the Movieguide® Award winning TV series “Sue Thomas:  F.B.Eye,” with the possibility of making new episodes.

Inspired by a true story, the show stars Deanne Bray as Sue Thomas, a young deaf woman who, along with her hearing dog, Levi, works with the FBI, which uses Sue’s unique lip-reading ability on one of its surveillance teams.

The show used to air on PAX-TV, where it won a $50,000 Faith & Freedom Prize for Promoting Positive American Values in 2006 at the 14th Annual Movieguide® Faith & Values Awards Gala and Report to the Entertainment Industry, sponsored by the Ware Foundation.

Deanne Bray also won a Grace Award that year at the Gala for her performance in the series.

“This is a call to action for ‘Sue Thomas’ fans,” co-creator Gary Johnson said.

“It’s a chance to enjoy your favorite ‘Sue Thomas’ episodes. And, if the show does well, Animal Planet is interested in making new episodes. So, we’d encourage fans to let them know you’re out there by telling them how much you enjoy the show.

Animal Planet has scheduled the show for a two-hour opener on April 6 at 8-10 pm Eastern Time and Pacific Time and 7-9 pm Central and Mountain Time.

Thereafter, the show will air at its regular time on Mondays at 9 pm Eastern and Pacific and 8 pm Central and Mountain.

Movieguide® (www.movieguide.org) and its sister organization, the Christian Film & Television Commission®, are a non-profit dedicated to “redeeming the values of the entertainment industry by influencing industry executives and by informing and equipping the public about the influence of the entertainment media.”

Call 1-800-899-6684 for more information or to subscribe to the Movieguide® print edition.

 

Get More Content Like This!


Comments