Movieguide® Founders Join Michael W. Smith, Don Moen for Facebook Live Event

Movieguide® Founders Join Michael W. Smith, Don Moen for Facebook Live Event

By Allyson Vannatta, Staff Writer

Christian singers and popular figures from around the world will participate in a special Easter Eve celebration on Facebook live this Saturday.

“There Is Hope” will spread a message of hope and gratitude to America’s medical community. It is hosted by The Amazing Grace Experience, or agx2020.

The event features Movieguide® founders Dr. Ted and Lilli Baehr, Michael W. Smith, Aline Barros, Wintley Phipps, Don Moen, the Compton Kidz Club and singers from around the world.

The event starts at 8 p.m. Eastern time, 7 p.m. Central time, 6 p.m. Mountain, 5 p.m. Pacific on April 11. To join, click here.

The hour-long live stream will be a time for worship, ministry, prayer, and encouragement.

After Easter, the Amazing Grace Experience has even bigger plans.

According to their website:

Are you ready to be dancing in the streets? There will come a day – when the COVID-19 threat has lessened – when Christians around the globe will return to the public marketplace to share the love of God in song, dance, witness and acts of loving service. From the rising of the sun in Samoa to the setting of the same in Hawaii, millions of Christians in 24 time zones will worship, sing a new joyous version of Amazing Grace, tell stories of God’s Amazing Grace in their lives, pray for Amazing Grace, then spill out into the streets to celebrate that Amazing Grace in any way they feel called.

Flash mobs. Food distribution. Anti-trafficking actions. Faith sharing. Street theater. Handing out roses in Red Light Districts. It’s up to you how you want to share the love. And it will all center around the theme song Amazing Grace.

For now, circle our tentative launch date (May 30) on your calendars for the celebration. Get your friends together to listen to the music and consider creating an Amazing Grace Flash Mob Challenge”. Join the “Million Voice Choir.” Then register below and prepare to share some love on the most amazing Pentecost weekend since the second chapter of Acts!

Tune in Saturday to be filled with hope, and stay tuned for updates ahead of Pentecost.

Do you enjoy articles like this?
Click here to become a monthly partner and receive a movie for free!

 

Want more content like this? Make a donation to Movieguide®